Great Canadian Laugh-Off

Hey people of the interwebs,

What’s happening? I hope you had an awesome weekend. I saw the movie ‘Paranormal Activity’ last night. It was terrifying. After watching it, I swear I could hear a demon whispering my name while I slept last night. Which is very peculiar, because I can’t hear anything when I sleep.

I will not be posting a whole lot over the next few days because I have a crazy busy week. I apologize. Who knows, I may get an irrepressible urge to write at some point and end up writing about some incredibly random subject. As of now, though, it appears this will be the only post you will see this week.

If you live in Kitchener, I will be competing in the Yuk Yuk’s Great Canadian Laugh-Off at the Kitchener Yuk Yuk’s this Thursday, the 4th. If you’re in town, come out and enjoy the show. It starts at 7:30. They had round one last week, and the top three comics were selected. This week, the top three comics on my show will be selected. These six comics will face off for the Kitchener crown on February 18th.

Whoever emerges victorious will continue on to the quarterfinals in Toronto, where the winners from every Yuk Yuk’s location will square off. The grand prize for the Laugh-Off if $25,000, which is approximately $24,640 more than I currently have in my bank account. Exciting stuff.

But let’s not get ahead of ourselves. First, I have to win the Kitchener Laugh-Off and I’m up against some stiff competition. If you’re in town, come watch me and the other funny comics this Thursday.

Have a great week everyone. And remember, crime doesn’t pay. Except for theft, robbery, extortion, money laundering, and a couple others. But assault doesn’t pay. That’s what I’m trying to say here.

~ by djdemers on February 1, 2010.

Leave a comment